auto increment getting string val?

If you're a new user of AppGini, feel free to ask general usage questions, or look for answers here.
Post Reply
User avatar
D Oliveira
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 234
Joined: 2018-03-04 09:30
Location: Orlando, FL

auto increment getting string val?

Post by D Oliveira » 2020-02-13 02:30

hi, please take a look at these two images, my prinary key “id” is an auto increment integer and works fine on local host, but when uploading the application to server look what happens, somehow the ‘Not Assigned’ value is begin pushed through, that field should be ommited in that statement, any comments? thank you

https://i.imgur.com/GJuC9m6.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/TABlpzA.jpg

*rebuild pages doesnt show any rebuilds, same database, same application

User avatar
a.gneady
Site Admin
Posts: 1098
Joined: 2012-09-27 14:46
Contact:

Re: auto increment getting string val?

Post by a.gneady » 2020-02-13 13:02

Hmm ... where does the 'Not assigned' string in the query come from? Is it specified as a default value for the field in AppGini? Please try going to the admin area > Utilities menu > Rebuild fields ... does the page report any issues in the database?
:idea: Calendar plugin: Organize your data into beautiful calendars.
:arrow: Mass Update plugin: Update multiple records at once and improve your workflow efficiency.
:arrow: Summary Reports plugin: Build powerful reports and charts for your AppGini apps.
:arrow: Search Page Maker: Compose user-friendly yet powerful search pages for your AppGini apps.

User avatar
D Oliveira
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 234
Joined: 2018-03-04 09:30
Location: Orlando, FL

Re: auto increment getting string val?

Post by D Oliveira » 2020-02-13 13:21

a.gneady wrote:
2020-02-13 13:02
Hmm ... where does the 'Not assigned' string in the query come from? Is it specified as a default value for the field in AppGini? Please try going to the admin area > Utilities menu > Rebuild fields ... does the page report any issues in the database?
'not assigned' string comes from appgini standard procedure of inserting the record in the db, theres no custom code on my end, rebuild fields is clear all fields are ok, no console erros other than those images that I have shared, the `id` primary key field should be omitted in that statement, which file of appgini handles auto increment insert statements?

User avatar
D Oliveira
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 234
Joined: 2018-03-04 09:30
Location: Orlando, FL

Re: auto increment getting string val?

Post by D Oliveira » 2020-02-13 13:34

UPDATE:

yes, 'Not Assigned' was a default value inside appgini application but i have never written that there, my application is in portuguese, maybe by clicking autoincrement in an appgini older version you had 'Not Assigned' to be set as default value, anyway.... removing that FIXED THE ISSUE! thank you

Post Reply