09.12.2021 How to edit the BLOB editor and copy paste

The recommended method of customizing your AppGini-generated application is through hooks. But sometimes you might need to add functionality not accessible through hooks. You can discuss this here.
Post Reply
pasbonte
Veteran Member
Posts: 90
Joined: 2013-02-06 09:49

09.12.2021 How to edit the BLOB editor and copy paste

Post by pasbonte » 2021-12-09 10:49

Hello
I want to be able to copy and paste into a blob text field.
With text, images, links .. it is for example to make tutorials with screenshots.
I do my capture, copy and paste afterwards.
I know that it is possible for example here:
https://www.sceditor.com/
Can we do it with APPGINI?

pasbonte
Veteran Member
Posts: 90
Joined: 2013-02-06 09:49

Re: 09.12.2021 How to edit the BLOB editor and copy paste

Post by pasbonte » 2021-12-09 11:04

I make a screenshot
I make a COPY
I go to my APPGINI application, BLOB field I paste, the image appears, I SAVE the image disappears.

pasbonte
Veteran Member
Posts: 90
Joined: 2013-02-06 09:49

Re: 09.12.2021 How to edit the BLOB editor and copy paste

Post by pasbonte » 2022-01-04 08:41

hello
No idea ?

pböttcher
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 1382
Joined: 2018-04-01 10:12

Re: 09.12.2021 How to edit the BLOB editor and copy paste

Post by pböttcher » 2022-01-04 17:11

Hi,

do you only need the data to be shown in the DV? or also in the TV?

pasbonte
Veteran Member
Posts: 90
Joined: 2013-02-06 09:49

Re: 09.12.2021 How to edit the BLOB editor and copy paste

Post by pasbonte » 2022-01-10 10:01

Hello
In detail DV this would already be very good. :D

pasbonte
Veteran Member
Posts: 90
Joined: 2013-02-06 09:49

Re: 09.12.2021 How to edit the BLOB editor and copy paste

Post by pasbonte » 2022-01-10 10:05

10012022  1 Capture d’écran 2022-01-10 110415.png
10012022 1 Capture d’écran 2022-01-10 110415.png (66.17 KiB) Viewed 440 times
10012022 Capture d’écran 2022-01-10 110415.png
10012022 Capture d’écran 2022-01-10 110415.png (18.17 KiB) Viewed 440 times

pböttcher
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 1382
Joined: 2018-04-01 10:12

Re: 09.12.2021 How to edit the BLOB editor and copy paste

Post by pböttcher » 2022-01-10 18:39

Hi,

you can try this: Add to the hooks/TABLENAME.php -> _dv function

Code: Select all

	if ($selectedID) {
		$blob=sqlvalue("SELECT FIELDNAME from TABLENAME where PRIMARYKEY={$selectedID}");
		$html.="<script>\$j(function() {\$j('#FIELDNAME').val('".$blob."')})</script>";
	}
Replace FIELDNAME , TABLENAME , PRIMARYKEY with your data.

Post Reply