Need some help AG family

Discussions related to customizing hooks. Hooks are documented at http://bigprof.com/appgini/help/advanced-topics/hooks/
Post Reply
utony
Veteran Member
Posts: 93
Joined: 2020-04-03 18:37

Need some help AG family

Post by utony » 2022-10-28 12:18

I want to remove the table from my page. Yes, I am trying to build the rows manually. I can not figure out how to make the table and selector go away. Can someone point me to the file where this can be removed?

AhmedBR
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 327
Joined: 2013-09-19 10:23

Re: Need some help AG family

Post by AhmedBR » 2022-10-28 12:40

Hi,

Use this code in hooks/TABLENAME-tv.js (creat file if it does not exist).

First line removes the page selector.
Second line removes the words "Go to page:".
Third line removes the NEXT button;
Forth line removes the Previous button;

Code: Select all

jQuery(document).ready(function () {

		document.getElementById("TABLENAME_pagesMenu").hide();
		document.body.innerHTML = document.body.innerHTML.replace( /Go to page:/g, "");
		$j('#Next').hide();
		$j('#Previous').hide();
		
});
Change TABLENAME to you table name.
Of course there must be a one line for removing the whole class, but I prefer my code to be as simple as possible, I only do tiny apps.
This way no file will be overwritten in case you need to regenerate the app.
AppGini 22.14 - xampp 3.3.0 - PHP 7.4.30 - Summary reports - Calendar - Mass update - Messages - AppGiniHelper

utony
Veteran Member
Posts: 93
Joined: 2020-04-03 18:37

Re: Need some help AG family

Post by utony » 2022-10-28 15:19

I need this gone
Attachments
Screenshot 2022-10-28 141640.png
Screenshot 2022-10-28 141640.png (11.87 KiB) Viewed 1415 times

AhmedBR
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 327
Joined: 2013-09-19 10:23

Re: Need some help AG family

Post by AhmedBR » 2022-10-28 15:48

Basically you want a blank page when you open the table view?
AppGini 22.14 - xampp 3.3.0 - PHP 7.4.30 - Summary reports - Calendar - Mass update - Messages - AppGiniHelper

User avatar
jsetzer
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 1817
Joined: 2018-07-06 06:03
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: Need some help AG family

Post by jsetzer » 2022-10-28 18:52

What about removing access permission for certain group/s in Admin Area?

Then those users will not see that table in Homepage nor menu nor when directly accessing TABLENAME_view.php.
Kind regards,
<js />

My AppGini Blog:
https://appgini.bizzworxx.de/blog

You can help us helping you:
Please always put code fragments inside [code]...[/code] blocks for better readability

AppGini 24.10 Revision 1579 + all AppGini Helper tools

pbottcher
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 1638
Joined: 2018-04-01 10:12

Re: Need some help AG family

Post by pbottcher » 2022-10-28 19:14

as an alternative solution. Just create a copy of the templates/TABLENAME_templateTV.html. Edit the new copy to your needs and point in the hooks/TABLENAME.php file with $options->Template and point to the copy you created.
Any help offered comes with the best of intentions. Use it at your own risk. In any case, please make a backup of your existing environment before applying any changes.

utony
Veteran Member
Posts: 93
Joined: 2020-04-03 18:37

Re: Need some help AG family

Post by utony » 2022-10-28 19:54

Basically, I want to take the table elements and make it a bootstrap card using the elements from the table. I was able to accomplish the bootstrap card, and I was able to remove the elements from the table, but for the life of me I cannot remove dang table. I can't find out where to remove it.

utony
Veteran Member
Posts: 93
Joined: 2020-04-03 18:37

Re: Need some help AG family

Post by utony » 2022-10-28 19:57

jsetzer, I want them to see the data just not in a table format, I want it in the card format. I just can't find the place to remove the table. It is not in the TV html file. There must be a file I am missing to remove the <td>

Any ideas????

utony
Veteran Member
Posts: 93
Joined: 2020-04-03 18:37

Re: Need some help AG family

Post by utony » 2022-10-28 20:12

Here is what I am talking about. I need the table gone on the card to stay. I just can't figure out how to make the table go bye bye.. any ideas?
Attachments
Screenshot 2022-10-28 220925.png
Screenshot 2022-10-28 220925.png (109.14 KiB) Viewed 1395 times

pbottcher
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 1638
Joined: 2018-04-01 10:12

Re: Need some help AG family

Post by pbottcher » 2022-10-28 20:35

try to add some css to hiede the empty table.

Code: Select all

<style>
[data-tablename="YOURTABLENAME"] {
display: none;
}
.pagination-section {
display: none;
}
</style>
Any help offered comes with the best of intentions. Use it at your own risk. In any case, please make a backup of your existing environment before applying any changes.

utony
Veteran Member
Posts: 93
Joined: 2020-04-03 18:37

Re: Need some help AG family

Post by utony » 2022-10-28 20:50

And I put this code where?

utony
Veteran Member
Posts: 93
Joined: 2020-04-03 18:37

Re: Need some help AG family

Post by utony » 2022-10-28 20:51

Never mind, I figured it out! It's gone!!!! You rock thank you!!!!!!!!!!!

Post Reply