Submit Button Appears

Discussions related to customizing hooks. Hooks are documented at http://bigprof.com/appgini/help/advanced-topics/hooks/
Post Reply
jaddison
Veteran Member
Posts: 34
Joined: 2020-06-12 12:44

Submit Button Appears

Post by jaddison » 2020-06-22 03:26

New to the web database world but Enjoying my time with AppGini.
My tablename is "Items" and I have customised the header in the items.php hook file.
code extract:
if($memberInfo['group']=='Admins'){
$header='<%%HEADER%%> <a href="https://www.nswfootballhistory.com.au/T ... s_view.php" class="btn btn-default" style="font-size : 15px">Back to Accessions</a>';

}else{
$header='<%%HEADER%%> <br> <br> <b>Farrer Football League Records (The Crier)</b> <br>
<a href="https://www.nswfootballhistory.com.au/T ... 3">1960</a>
<a href="https://www.nswfootballhistory.com.au/T ... 4">1961</a>

All works fine except i have a Submit Button that I can't seem to remove???

help please

John
submit button.jpg
submit button.jpg (128.58 KiB) Viewed 2247 times

User avatar
D Oliveira
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 347
Joined: 2018-03-04 09:30
Location: David

Re: Submit Button Appears

Post by D Oliveira » 2020-06-22 03:38

try inspecting the element, get the id or class, and with javascript set display = none

jaddison
Veteran Member
Posts: 34
Joined: 2020-06-12 12:44

Re: Submit Button Appears

Post by jaddison » 2020-06-22 06:06

Thanks for answering

id=“EnterAction”

What would the javascript be to hide this and should I insert into the Items.php hook file?

Regards

User avatar
D Oliveira
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 347
Joined: 2018-03-04 09:30
Location: David

Re: Submit Button Appears

Post by D Oliveira » 2020-06-22 14:25

Code: Select all


?>

<script>

document.getElementById( '#id' ).style.display = 'none';

</script>

<?php


jaddison
Veteran Member
Posts: 34
Joined: 2020-06-12 12:44

Re: Submit Button Appears

Post by jaddison » 2020-06-23 23:27

I inserted the code into my items.php as you suggested. I inspected the button and got the id.
I opened the page with no errors but the button was still there.
I inserted some garbage between <script></script> and reloaded the page with no errors.
It seems as though the script is not running?

Thanks again

fgazza
Veteran Member
Posts: 205
Joined: 2019-04-30 17:37

Re: Submit Button Appears

Post by fgazza » 2020-06-24 05:35

Hi!
Try to check this post:

viewtopic.php?f=7&t=3153#p10754

Bye!

Fabiano

jaddison
Veteran Member
Posts: 34
Joined: 2020-06-12 12:44

Re: Submit Button Appears

Post by jaddison » 2020-06-27 04:34

I thought I posted thanks the other day but???

Thank you Fabiano the link sorted out my problem.
Thank you to D Oliveira for helping me also.
I have learnt some new skills.

Regards
John

Post Reply