Creating a Headline Banner

Discussions related to customizing hooks. Hooks are documented at http://bigprof.com/appgini/help/advanced-topics/hooks/
kanklovitch
Veteran Member
Posts: 159
Joined: 2019-02-03 17:26

Creating a Headline Banner

Post by kanklovitch » 2020-04-13 20:08

Hi Guys
Is there anyway to put the purpose of my application up top where the arrow is or perhaps just below it?
Attachments
appGini.jpg
appGini.jpg (34.29 KiB) Viewed 6488 times

xbox2007
Veteran Member
Posts: 129
Joined: 2016-12-16 16:49

Re: Creating a Headline Banner

Post by xbox2007 » 2020-04-14 00:28

hello ,,, you want something like that
Screenshot_2020-04-14 New Db Homepage.png
Screenshot_2020-04-14 New Db Homepage.png (56.48 KiB) Viewed 6471 times

kanklovitch
Veteran Member
Posts: 159
Joined: 2019-02-03 17:26

Re: Creating a Headline Banner

Post by kanklovitch » 2020-04-14 01:09

That is amazing but not quite. Just a straight foreword bold Headline you would see in a newspaper. Sorry I didn't mean banner, I meant headline.

xbox2007
Veteran Member
Posts: 129
Joined: 2016-12-16 16:49

Re: Creating a Headline Banner

Post by xbox2007 » 2020-04-14 01:28

i know , what you mean , i just give sample

i tell you what i did you can follow , ,,,

i use simple way .,,, but i think there are professional way

i add this code on Home.php

Code: Select all

<center><h1>Welcome to My APP i Hope You Enjoy</h1></center>
home.png
home.png (23.61 KiB) Viewed 6465 times
Screenshot_2020-04-14 New Db Homepage(1).png
Screenshot_2020-04-14 New Db Homepage(1).png (30.76 KiB) Viewed 6465 times
you can also create Php file and Add Html Code , then use (( i was Create panel.php )

Code: Select all

include_once("$currDir/panel.php");

kanklovitch
Veteran Member
Posts: 159
Joined: 2019-02-03 17:26

Re: Creating a Headline Banner

Post by kanklovitch » 2020-04-14 01:31

Thanks very much, I will work on this tomorrow, I really appreciate your help.

xbox2007
Veteran Member
Posts: 129
Joined: 2016-12-16 16:49

Re: Creating a Headline Banner

Post by xbox2007 » 2020-04-14 01:48

also you can Add this code to header-extras.php

Code: Select all

<?php $is_homepage = (basename($_SERVER['PHP_SELF']) === 'index.php' && !isset($_REQUEST['signIn'])); if ($is_homepage) { ?>
	<center><h1>Welcome to My APP i Hope You Enjoy</h1></center>
<?php } ?>

kanklovitch
Veteran Member
Posts: 159
Joined: 2019-02-03 17:26

Re: Creating a Headline Banner

Post by kanklovitch » 2020-04-14 01:50

Thanks I will let you know how it goes tomorrow, you are so helpful, I really appreciate that.

kanklovitch
Veteran Member
Posts: 159
Joined: 2019-02-03 17:26

Re: Creating a Headline Banner

Post by kanklovitch » 2020-04-14 15:38

Hey Mr xbox, that worked, that is so easy, it is so much clearer to see what my app does at a glace. I will be forever grateful to you Sir!

xbox2007
Veteran Member
Posts: 129
Joined: 2016-12-16 16:49

Re: Creating a Headline Banner

Post by xbox2007 » 2020-04-14 20:27

you always welcome , we are here learn from each other

kanklovitch
Veteran Member
Posts: 159
Joined: 2019-02-03 17:26

Re: Creating a Headline Banner

Post by kanklovitch » 2020-04-14 21:04

Perfect!
Attachments
home.jpg
home.jpg (29.63 KiB) Viewed 6412 times

kanklovitch
Veteran Member
Posts: 159
Joined: 2019-02-03 17:26

Re: Creating a Headline Banner

Post by kanklovitch » 2020-04-15 12:49

Good morning Smart Guy
Is there a way to raise the text a little and tighten up the gap between the two line?

Thank you
Attachments
headline.jpg
headline.jpg (34.45 KiB) Viewed 6383 times

xbox2007
Veteran Member
Posts: 129
Joined: 2016-12-16 16:49

Re: Creating a Headline Banner

Post by xbox2007 » 2020-04-15 19:19

Code: Select all

<?php $is_homepage = (basename($_SERVER['PHP_SELF']) === 'index.php' && !isset($_REQUEST['signIn'])); if ($is_homepage) { ?>
<style>
div.a {
	font-size: 30Px;
    text-align: center;
    color: blue;
}

div.b {
  font-size: 30Px;
  text-align: center;
  color: Red;
}
</style>

<body>
<div class="a">AppGini helps you develop responsive web database applications instantly</div>
<div class="b">You do not need to have any programming background to use it</div>
</p>
<?php } ?>
Screenshot_2020-04-15 New Db Homepage.png
Screenshot_2020-04-15 New Db Homepage.png (64.1 KiB) Viewed 6364 times

User avatar
D Oliveira
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 347
Joined: 2018-03-04 09:30
Location: David

Re: Creating a Headline Banner

Post by D Oliveira » 2020-04-15 19:24

xbox2007 wrote:
2020-04-15 19:19

Code: Select all

<?php $is_homepage = (basename($_SERVER['PHP_SELF']) === 'index.php' && !isset($_REQUEST['signIn'])); if ($is_homepage) { ?>
<style>
div.a {
	font-size: 30Px;
    text-align: center;
    color: blue;
}

div.b {
  font-size: 30Px;
  text-align: center;
  color: Red;
}
</style>

<body>
<div class="a">AppGini helps you develop responsive web database applications instantly</div>
<div class="b">You do not need to have any programming background to use it</div>
</p>
<?php } ?>
Screenshot_2020-04-15 New Db Homepage.png
you can definitely play with HTML and css for design customization, my suggestion tho, is to make killer design with adobe illustrator export .png file and avoid using .css , just <img/> tag and be happy =D (easier to apply fonts, customizations, margins, etc)

xbox2007
Veteran Member
Posts: 129
Joined: 2016-12-16 16:49

Re: Creating a Headline Banner

Post by xbox2007 » 2020-04-15 19:42

thanks a lot for your care and Information
D Oliveira wrote:
2020-04-15 19:24
you can definitely play with HTML and css for design customization, my suggestion tho, is to make killer design with adobe illustrator export .png file and avoid using .css , just <img/> tag and be happy =D (easier to apply fonts, customizations, margins, etc)
i try use simple things as much i can , i don't have adobe illustrator
that why i use special Div on Style ( Div.a and Div.b) i think in AppGini no style have ( Div.a and Div.b)

thanks a lot

kanklovitch
Veteran Member
Posts: 159
Joined: 2019-02-03 17:26

Re: Creating a Headline Banner

Post by kanklovitch » 2020-04-15 19:49

Hi Guys
I like that suggestion, I work with Corel Draw, I will work on that tonight>

kanklovitch
Veteran Member
Posts: 159
Joined: 2019-02-03 17:26

Re: Creating a Headline Banner

Post by kanklovitch » 2020-04-16 13:29

Hi Guys
This is what I ended up with and for now I am very happy with the result. My only concern for the future is by specifying the font in pixel size will it be scalable on all devices.
Attachments
question.jpg
question.jpg (49.8 KiB) Viewed 6316 times

xbox2007
Veteran Member
Posts: 129
Joined: 2016-12-16 16:49

Re: Creating a Headline Banner

Post by xbox2007 » 2020-04-16 18:16

try this

Code: Select all

<?php $is_homepage = (basename($_SERVER['PHP_SELF']) === 'index.php' && !isset($_REQUEST['signIn'])); if ($is_homepage) { ?>

<style>
	div.a {
		font-size: 30px;
		text-align: center;
		color: blue;
	}

	div.b {
	  font-size: 30px;
	  text-align: center;
	  color: Red;
	}

	@media screen and (max-width: 600px) {
	  div.a , div.b {
		font-size: 15px;
	  }
	}
	</style>

<body>
<div class="a">AppGini helps you develop responsive web database applications instantly</div>
<div class="b">You do not need to have any programming background to use it</div>
</p>
<?php } ?>


kanklovitch
Veteran Member
Posts: 159
Joined: 2019-02-03 17:26

Re: Creating a Headline Banner

Post by kanklovitch » 2020-04-16 18:49

Yes thanks very much Mr. Xbox, you already are a Super Hero. I am very happy with the result, I changed the text to orange so it works better with the buttons.
Attachments
homepage.jpg
homepage.jpg (48.65 KiB) Viewed 6298 times

kanklovitch
Veteran Member
Posts: 159
Joined: 2019-02-03 17:26

Re: Creating a Headline Banner

Post by kanklovitch » 2020-04-16 19:01

Oppps I got a problem the text shows up big in the information boxes now.
Attachments
problem.jpg
problem.jpg (43.54 KiB) Viewed 6298 times

xbox2007
Veteran Member
Posts: 129
Joined: 2016-12-16 16:49

Re: Creating a Headline Banner

Post by xbox2007 » 2020-04-16 19:05

please send me your Code ,

kanklovitch
Veteran Member
Posts: 159
Joined: 2019-02-03 17:26

Re: Creating a Headline Banner

Post by kanklovitch » 2020-04-16 19:08

<script src="hooks/AppGiniHelper.min.js"></script>


<?php

/*Creating tabs */
?>
<script>
prependIcons();
function prependIcons() { $j(function() { prependIcon('username', 'user'); prependIcon('password', 'lock'); }); }
function prependIcon(name, icon = "cog") { var f = $j("#" + name); var fg = f.closest(".form-group"); fg.prepend(jQuery('<div class="input-group"/>').prepend($j('<div class="input-group-addon">').append($j("<i/>").addClass('glyphicon glyphicon-' + icon))).append(f)); fg.prepend($j('label[for="' + name + '"]')); }
</script>

<?php

/* Headline on home page */
?>



<?php $is_homepage = (basename($_SERVER['PHP_SELF']) === 'index.php' && !isset($_REQUEST['signIn'])); if ($is_homepage) { ?>
<style>
div.a {
font-size: 20Px;
text-align: center;
color: blue;
}

div.b {
font-size: 20Px;
text-align: center;
color: Red;
}
</style>

<body>
<div class="a"><B>The really BIG question - why would anyone want to visit, shop or live in your community</B></div>
<div class="b"><B>Help callKenny answer that question by entering information about your community.</B></div>
</p>
<?php } ?>

xbox2007
Veteran Member
Posts: 129
Joined: 2016-12-16 16:49

Re: Creating a Headline Banner

Post by xbox2007 » 2020-04-16 19:41

i use code on my app

Code: Select all

<script src="hooks/AppGiniHelper.min.js"></script>


<?php

/*Creating tabs */
?>
<script>
prependIcons();
function prependIcons() { $j(function() { prependIcon('username', 'user'); prependIcon('password', 'lock'); }); }
function prependIcon(name, icon = "cog") { var f = $j("#" + name); var fg = f.closest(".form-group"); fg.prepend(jQuery('<div class="input-group"/>').prepend($j('<div class="input-group-addon">').append($j("<i/>").addClass('glyphicon glyphicon-' + icon))).append(f)); fg.prepend($j('label[for="' + name + '"]')); }
</script>

<?php

/* Headline on home page */
?>



<?php $is_homepage = (basename($_SERVER['PHP_SELF']) === 'index.php' && !isset($_REQUEST['signIn'])); if ($is_homepage) { ?>
	<style>
		div.a {
		font-size: 20px;
		text-align: center;
		color: blue;
		}

		div.b {
		font-size: 20px;
		text-align: center;
		color: Red;
		}
		
		@media screen and (max-width: 600px) {
		  div.a , div.b {
			font-size: 15px;
		  }
		}
	</style>

<body>
<div class="a"><b>The really BIG question - why would anyone want to visit, shop or live in your community</b></div>
<div class="b"><b>Help callKenny answer that question by entering information about your community.</b></div>
</p>
<?php } ?>
this is result when mobile size
Screenshot_2020-04-16 New Db Homepage.png
Screenshot_2020-04-16 New Db Homepage.png (13.06 KiB) Viewed 6292 times

kanklovitch
Veteran Member
Posts: 159
Joined: 2019-02-03 17:26

Re: Creating a Headline Banner

Post by kanklovitch » 2020-04-16 20:32

Yes perfect, I made a mistake on the last change. This is working exactly what I want. Many thanks my friend.

xbox2007
Veteran Member
Posts: 129
Joined: 2016-12-16 16:49

Re: Creating a Headline Banner

Post by xbox2007 » 2020-04-16 21:20

you Always Welcome

patsd102
Veteran Member
Posts: 142
Joined: 2013-01-15 19:59

Re: Creating a Headline Banner

Post by patsd102 » 2020-04-17 13:47

Many thanks for this,
Just wanted users to know it also works with scrolling text

http://11metereqsl.xyz/11metereqsl.xyz/index.php
23.17

Post Reply