Request

Wish to see a specific feature/change in future releases? Feel free to post it here, and if it gets enough "likes", we'd definitely include it in future releases!
composer

Request

Post by composer » 2023-11-30 12:53

So far, I like AppGini but it is missing one very important feature - a graphical form editor. Every table should have a form editor that can be used to stylize that table and the entire site as a whole. As a web developer, I rely on graphic as well as code editors to make attractive sites. Functional is not good enough. I have clients demanding their finished product look a certain way. I can get the job done with AppGini as far as the database, but I see no real way to graphically edit the results.

Mike

jsetzer
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero

Re: Request

Post by jsetzer » 2023-11-30 13:53

This is just my personal opinion:

You are right, this would be great. There are other low code products on the market which have such. But those are at a totally different price level. I've seen products at least for several hundreds and even for several thousands of dollars. Just today I have seen a platform for more than 11,000 $ (eleven thousand) for professional version and even more for enterprise version. And even those platforms have their limits and missing features.

We always get what we pay for. At any time we can consider purchasing a different product. It's a make-or-buy decision.

But actually, I am not willing to pay that much, because my customers will never pay me that much for the final product.

Instead, I am using my web development skills (PHP, Javascript and CSS) to customize my forms, which, thanks to the awesome hook-options in AppGini, radically increases the possibilities.