Signin with Google account

Wish to see a specific feature/change in future releases? Feel free to post it here, and if it gets enough "likes", we'd definitely include it in future releases!
pandiyan

Signin with Google account

Post by pandiyan » 2022-03-19 14:12

How do i add signin with google account option
(I am not a coder, please explain detailly )

Thank you

D Oliveira
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero

Re: Signin with Google account

Post by D Oliveira » 2022-03-27 22:48

short answer: you need someone who knows how to code

long answer: user authentication through google-> https://developers.google.com/identity/ ... eb/sign-in

facos79
Veteran Member

Post by facos79 » 2022-04-20 20:44

it would be a useful feature to increase security. +1

hgarbe
Veteran Member

Post by hgarbe » 2022-04-25 23:28

I suggest going with Davids short suggestion ;)
Agree that it might be a tempting function but where to start including third party authenticator? Google, Facebook, linkedin, apple, ..
Never ending story, besides: once implemented also requires maintenance consuming resources otherwise better spent.

frankg

Post by frankg » 2022-11-28 21:01

In the current situation, it is increasingly necessary to integrate security into online systems. One of these aspects is the double step authentication (2FA) that Appgini could offer. One way could be that users receive a code in their mail when they register or use Google as suggested.
I respectfully request the developers of Appgini that, in order to ensure the safety of users and the information stored in the databases, this feature can be integrated into the system natively.
thanks

peebee
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero

Post by peebee » 2022-12-02 01:15

Yes, agreed it would be very nice to have additional security hardening such as 2FA, brute force protection and authenticated login built into Appgini.