Filtering tables with dropdowns

Got something cool to share with AppGini users? Feel free to post it here!
Post Reply
gatenet
Veteran Member
Posts: 34
Joined: 2016-07-26 09:34
Location: Greece
Contact:

Filtering tables with dropdowns

Post by gatenet » 2019-02-21 07:43

Hello all is there anyone that has put a filter in the head of the table with a dropdown so that if we choose a value from the dropdown to filter the results of the table?

User avatar
a.gneady
Site Admin
Posts: 996
Joined: 2012-09-27 14:46
Contact:

Re: Filtering tables with dropdowns

Post by a.gneady » 2019-02-27 12:18

I'lll post a tutorial about how to do this very soon. Stay tuned!
:idea: Learn all the tips and tricks of customizing AppGini apps through our online course.

:arrow: Summary Reports plugin enables you to build powerful reports and charts inside your AppGini application through a few simple steps. See the big picture and discover trends in your data that empower you to take the right decisions confidently.

:arrow: Search Page Maker enables you to build user-friendly yet powerful search pages for your AppGini application by simply dragging and dropping the fields you want to include in search.

sjohn
Veteran Member
Posts: 77
Joined: 2018-05-23 09:32

Re: Filtering tables with dropdowns

Post by sjohn » 2019-02-27 14:25

This could be really good. And in the dropdown - a count for each group-by. By this I mean : the dropdown should show the different grouped values for a column and then a count for each existence. Much like when you make a filter for a shop or so. The count should give a hint of how many records will be selected.

Post Reply