Display data in given order

Got something cool to share with AppGini users? Feel free to post it here!
Post Reply
User avatar
RonP
Veteran Member
Posts: 120
Joined: 2013-08-27 13:36
Location: Heiloo, The Netherlands
Contact:

Display data in given order

Post by RonP » 2014-06-18 14:58

Hi,
Can someone give me a tip how I can display the data in a different order?
It now seems that the ordering is at ID-field.

I like to have the data ordered by the "name field"

Ron

KSan
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 252
Joined: 2013-01-08 20:17

Re: Display data in given order

Post by KSan » 2014-06-18 21:20

In AppGini desktop app there is a setting per table which sets which field to base the default sorting on. Can't recall what it was called as I'm away from my AppGini PC right now but the option is there. Hope this helps.

User avatar
RonP
Veteran Member
Posts: 120
Joined: 2013-08-27 13:36
Location: Heiloo, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Display data in given order

Post by RonP » 2014-06-19 12:39

Hi KSan,

Thanks for your reply.
However I do not see the option you are pointing at.

Could you later explane this to me?

Ron
Attachments
Detail_Appgini_fld.PNG
Options Detail Field
Detail_Appgini_fld.PNG (81.23 KiB) Viewed 3607 times

Bertv
Veteran Member
Posts: 65
Joined: 2013-12-11 15:59

Re: Display data in given order

Post by Bertv » 2014-06-19 13:26

Ron,
the label of the field is 'Default sort by' and is on table level, not on field level.
Bert
I am using Appgini 5.75

User avatar
RonP
Veteran Member
Posts: 120
Joined: 2013-08-27 13:36
Location: Heiloo, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Display data in given order

Post by RonP » 2014-06-19 17:09

Bert,

Great !!.
Thank you, that simple he.

Ron

KSan
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 252
Joined: 2013-01-08 20:17

Re: Display data in given order

Post by KSan » 2014-06-19 20:32

Thats it! Thanks for your help Bertv.

bambinou
Veteran Member
Posts: 162
Joined: 2013-02-01 15:09

Re: Display data in given order

Post by bambinou » 2015-02-24 12:27

I understand it is on a table level, now how to sort on a field level which is really the most important in any table?

I cannot save the filters, therefore each time I create a "sort" order, I need to redo it after login/logout, is there a way around this please?

Thanks,

Ben

Post Reply