Read-only files overwrite 22.14

Got something cool to share with AppGini users? Feel free to post it here!
Post Reply
User avatar
D Oliveira
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 291
Joined: 2018-03-04 09:30
Location: Orlando, FL

Read-only files overwrite 22.14

Post by D Oliveira » 2022-06-23 20:44

Hey guys, back in the day when I set a file to read-only in windows and generated an appgini project the file would be skipped during generation process.

But I recently updated to windows 11 and appgini 22.14 and now even when I set the file to read only appgini still overwrites the files.

Does anyone have the same issue?

User avatar
a.gneady
Site Admin
Posts: 1192
Joined: 2012-09-27 14:46
Contact:

Re: Read-only files overwrite 22.14

Post by a.gneady » 2022-06-25 12:54

This page describes the opposite of this issue :D but please check the answer for possible solutions.
:idea: AppGini plugins to add more power to your apps:
  • Messages plugin: Make it easy for your app users to communicate securely without leaving the app or having to exchange emails/contact info.
  • Calendar plugin: Organize your data into beautiful calendars.
  • Mass Update plugin: Update multiple records at once and improve your workflow efficiency.
  • Summary Reports plugin: Build powerful reports and charts for your AppGini apps.
  • Search Page Maker: Compose user-friendly yet powerful search pages for your AppGini apps.

User avatar
D Oliveira
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 291
Joined: 2018-03-04 09:30
Location: Orlando, FL

Re: Read-only files overwrite 22.14

Post by D Oliveira » 2022-06-25 19:14

Thanks for replying but I wasn't successful as my admin user permissions for the files are locked, is there a way to add a check-box inside the field "skip this field" on the next versions? something like:
2022_06_25_15_12_02_AppGini_G_.shortcut_targets_by_id_1VrEXnyHWSQFZiljhn5x7JW_bZUR5SqY5_Tiger_Co.png
2022_06_25_15_12_02_AppGini_G_.shortcut_targets_by_id_1VrEXnyHWSQFZiljhn5x7JW_bZUR5SqY5_Tiger_Co.png (9.2 KiB) Not viewed yet
I just find myself clicking the skip all button through generation accidentally, so it would be nice to have that option for each field as described in the image

Post Reply