Print grid lines

If you're a new user of AppGini, feel free to ask general usage questions, or look for answers here.
Post Reply
dlee
Veteran Member
Posts: 80
Joined: 2020-04-14 00:21
Location: South Carolina, USA
Contact:

Print grid lines

Post by dlee » 2022-05-11 17:00

If I have overlooked this feature please let me know. I need to print grid lines when I choose the Print option in table-view. How can I accomplish this?
Please see the attached picture to understand what I am asking for.

TD
Attachments
grid example.png
grid example.png (2.25 KiB) Viewed 150 times

pböttcher
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 1495
Joined: 2018-04-01 10:12

Re: Print grid lines

Post by pböttcher » 2022-05-11 19:34

Hi,

not sure if I overlooked something, but is this not happening per default? Can you post an image of you print preview?
Any help offered comes with the best of intentions. Use it at your own risk. In any case, please make a backup of your existing environment before applying any changes.

User avatar
zibrahim
Veteran Member
Posts: 97
Joined: 2020-01-28 18:30
Location: Malaysia

Re: Print grid lines

Post by zibrahim » 2022-05-12 00:15

I noticed that you will not see the grid lines in the FIREFOX browser PREVIEW (before printing). But the lines are there when you print it out or save as pdf. However, in CHROME, you can see the lines during preview and actual print out.
Actual confirmation test was done in 22.13 version.

Have a nice day.
Zala.
Appgini 22.13, MacOS 12.3.1 Windows 10 on Parallels.

dlee
Veteran Member
Posts: 80
Joined: 2020-04-14 00:21
Location: South Carolina, USA
Contact:

Re: Print grid lines

Post by dlee » 2022-05-12 03:04

On my machine, running Windows 7 Pro and XAMPP, Firefox neither shows the grid lines in Print Preview nor when printed. But, on same machine, Chrome shows them both times. Thanks for researching this zibrahim!

TD

Post Reply