basic filter not working

If you're a new user of AppGini, feel free to ask general usage questions, or look for answers here.
Post Reply
arcanebits
Veteran Member
Posts: 104
Joined: 2018-12-10 21:52

basic filter not working

Post by arcanebits » 2022-04-28 19:46

function data_init(&$options, $memberInfo, &$args) {

//A3 Aqui filtraremos para q solo salga la data con un campo del loogeado
//
if(!$_POST['FilterField'][1] && !$_GET['FilterField'][1]){
/*
In the call below, we want to display records of the customers
table where the value of the 7th field is equal to 'New'.
*/
addFilter(1, 'and', 50, 'equal-to', 'tratante1');

}

return TRUE;
}

Using the example as blueprint and only changed it for the field 50 to be the word tratante.
Its the only one filter

Sorry to bother, but cant figure it out
a3

arcanebits
Veteran Member
Posts: 104
Joined: 2018-12-10 21:52

Re: basic filter not working

Post by arcanebits » 2022-04-28 20:57

You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '<=> 'tratante1')) LIMIT 0, 50' at line 1

is what i get

arcanebits
Veteran Member
Posts: 104
Joined: 2018-12-10 21:52

Re: basic filter not working

Post by arcanebits » 2022-04-28 20:59

Anyone?
Nor a PRO in php or Javascript but I think I know my way around...
Any help will be BLESS for me...
a3

arcanebits
Veteran Member
Posts: 104
Joined: 2018-12-10 21:52

Re: basic filter not working

Post by arcanebits » 2022-04-29 10:49

I havent figure it out yet, i know its maybe cause im missing something, but im lost at this point.
Anyone can help?
a3

arcanebits
Veteran Member
Posts: 104
Joined: 2018-12-10 21:52

Re: basic filter not working -->SOLVED<--

Post by arcanebits » 2022-04-29 12:12

SOLVED! As a Good practice I post my solutions
The problem was all my FAULT!
The instruction was CLEAR: “ The filter index. The first filter has an index of 1, the second filter 2, ... etc.”
People, COUNT APPGINI INDEX, not your MySQL INDEX, I was missing by a number, and that was it…
SOLVED!

Post Reply