Changing the Filter Tab

If you're a new user of AppGini, feel free to ask general usage questions, or look for answers here.
kanklovitch
Veteran Member
Posts: 159
Joined: 2019-02-03 17:26

Re: Changing the Filter Tab

Post by kanklovitch » 2020-04-09 21:45

As far as I can see the only issue is I am not getting the red text

kanklovitch
Veteran Member
Posts: 159
Joined: 2019-02-03 17:26

Re: Changing the Filter Tab

Post by kanklovitch » 2020-04-09 21:46

As far as I can see the only issue is I am not getting the red text

pbottcher
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 1638
Joined: 2018-04-01 10:12

Re: Changing the Filter Tab

Post by pbottcher » 2020-04-09 21:46

Just to clarify.

In the tableview the "Filter" is replaced by "Search" in red.

In the detailview the links to the other tables dissapear ?

Do you have a Town-dv.js file?
Any help offered comes with the best of intentions. Use it at your own risk. In any case, please make a backup of your existing environment before applying any changes.

kanklovitch
Veteran Member
Posts: 159
Joined: 2019-02-03 17:26

Re: Changing the Filter Tab

Post by kanklovitch » 2020-04-09 21:54

I want "Filter" to say "Search" on all tables. The links are now visible in all the tables but none are red. I re-named my Town-dv.js file because I thought the code in the footers-extra file was meant to replace it.

pbottcher
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 1638
Joined: 2018-04-01 10:12

Re: Changing the Filter Tab

Post by pbottcher » 2020-04-09 21:59

correct, if you want to have it for all tables use

Code: Select all

<script>

	$j('.btn-group-lg.visible-xs, .btn-group-lg.visible-md').find('#Filter').html($j('.btn-group-lg.visible-xs, .btn-group-lg.visible-md').find('#Filter').html().replace('Filter', '<b><font color="red">Search'));

</script>
in the footer-extras.php
Any help offered comes with the best of intentions. Use it at your own risk. In any case, please make a backup of your existing environment before applying any changes.

xbox2007
Veteran Member
Posts: 134
Joined: 2016-12-16 16:49

Re: Changing the Filter Tab

Post by xbox2007 » 2020-04-09 22:06

sorry it was there something miss in code

please try use this

Code: Select all

<?php
	$script_name = basename($_SERVER['PHP_SELF']);
	if($script_name == 'cust_view.php'){
?>
<script>

	$j('.btn-group-lg.visible-xs, .btn-group-lg.visible-md').find('#Filter').html($j('.btn-group-lg.visible-xs, .btn-group-lg.visible-md').find('#Filter').html().replace('Filter', '<b><font color="red">Search</b></font>'));

</script>
<?php
	}
?>



kanklovitch
Veteran Member
Posts: 159
Joined: 2019-02-03 17:26

Re: Changing the Filter Tab

Post by kanklovitch » 2020-04-09 22:15

The links are all working but the text doesn't change colour.

pbottcher
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 1638
Joined: 2018-04-01 10:12

Re: Changing the Filter Tab

Post by pbottcher » 2020-04-09 22:16

can you post the code you have now.
Any help offered comes with the best of intentions. Use it at your own risk. In any case, please make a backup of your existing environment before applying any changes.

kanklovitch
Veteran Member
Posts: 159
Joined: 2019-02-03 17:26

Re: Changing the Filter Tab

Post by kanklovitch » 2020-04-09 22:23

<?php
$script_name = basename($_SERVER['PHP_SELF']);
if($script_name == 'town.php'){
?>
<script>

$j('.btn-group-lg.visible-xs, .btn-group-lg.visible-md').find('#Filter').html($j('.btn-group-lg.visible-xs, .btn-group-lg.visible-md').find('#Filter').html().replace('Filter', '<b><font color="red">Search</b></font>'));

</script>
<?php
}
?>

xbox2007
Veteran Member
Posts: 134
Joined: 2016-12-16 16:49

Re: Changing the Filter Tab

Post by xbox2007 » 2020-04-09 22:24

last code work and there are color

<?php
$script_name = basename($_SERVER['PHP_SELF']);
if($script_name == 'cust_view.php'){
?>
<script>

$j('.btn-group-lg.visible-xs, .btn-group-lg.visible-md').find('#Filter').html($j('.btn-group-lg.visible-xs, .btn-group-lg.visible-md').find('#Filter').html().replace('Filter', '<b><font color="red">Search</b></font>'));

</script>
<?php
}
?>

kanklovitch
Veteran Member
Posts: 159
Joined: 2019-02-03 17:26

Re: Changing the Filter Tab

Post by kanklovitch » 2020-04-09 22:28

Sorry, the links still say Filter, they don't say Search, I missed that when I saw they showed up.

xbox2007
Veteran Member
Posts: 134
Joined: 2016-12-16 16:49

Re: Changing the Filter Tab

Post by xbox2007 » 2020-04-09 22:29

Untitled.png
Untitled.png (28.93 KiB) Viewed 4233 times

pbottcher
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 1638
Joined: 2018-04-01 10:12

Re: Changing the Filter Tab

Post by pbottcher » 2020-04-09 22:30

Can you just try in the footer-extras.php

<script>

$j('.btn-group-lg.visible-xs, .btn-group-lg.visible-md').find('#Filter').html($j('.btn-group-lg.visible-xs, .btn-group-lg.visible-md').find('#Filter').html().replace('Filter', '<b><font color="red">Search</font></b>'));

</script>
Any help offered comes with the best of intentions. Use it at your own risk. In any case, please make a backup of your existing environment before applying any changes.

kanklovitch
Veteran Member
Posts: 159
Joined: 2019-02-03 17:26

Re: Changing the Filter Tab

Post by kanklovitch » 2020-04-09 22:32

Here is what I get.
Attachments
no-colour.jpg
no-colour.jpg (34.13 KiB) Viewed 4233 times

pbottcher
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 1638
Joined: 2018-04-01 10:12

Re: Changing the Filter Tab

Post by pbottcher » 2020-04-09 22:35

what is the code you use?
Any help offered comes with the best of intentions. Use it at your own risk. In any case, please make a backup of your existing environment before applying any changes.

xbox2007
Veteran Member
Posts: 134
Joined: 2016-12-16 16:49

Re: Changing the Filter Tab

Post by xbox2007 » 2020-04-09 22:45

ffff.png
ffff.png (64.53 KiB) Viewed 4232 times

kanklovitch
Veteran Member
Posts: 159
Joined: 2019-02-03 17:26

Re: Changing the Filter Tab

Post by kanklovitch » 2020-04-09 22:53

Is that the code in your footers-extra file? I am not seeing any difference between yours and mine except for the PHP

xbox2007
Veteran Member
Posts: 134
Joined: 2016-12-16 16:49

Re: Changing the Filter Tab

Post by xbox2007 » 2020-04-09 22:54

please send me your code

kanklovitch
Veteran Member
Posts: 159
Joined: 2019-02-03 17:26

Re: Changing the Filter Tab

Post by kanklovitch » 2020-04-09 22:56

YES YES That is working, I took out the PHP. You have helped my so much Sir, thank-you.

xbox2007
Veteran Member
Posts: 134
Joined: 2016-12-16 16:49

Re: Changing the Filter Tab

Post by xbox2007 » 2020-04-09 22:57

welcome

kanklovitch
Veteran Member
Posts: 159
Joined: 2019-02-03 17:26

Re: Changing the Filter Tab

Post by kanklovitch » 2020-04-14 15:44

I am so thankful for the help on this issue, thanks very much

Post Reply