Child Tables Settings

If you're a new user of AppGini, feel free to ask general usage questions, or look for answers here.
Post Reply
uchhavi
Veteran Member
Posts: 80
Joined: 2018-05-15 14:07

Child Tables Settings

Post by uchhavi » 2019-05-13 20:39

Hello

I created stock items table.

Now there are some items which are manufactured using other stock items.

So I created another table and created 2 look up fields to this table.

But in the child table, I want to show only one table (refer to the attachment).

Is it possible to remove the other child table showing below?

Please help.
Attachments
Child table.png
Child table.png (144.65 KiB) Viewed 2559 times
Best regards,

Chhavi Jain

uchhavi
Veteran Member
Posts: 80
Joined: 2018-05-15 14:07

Re: Child Tables Settings

Post by uchhavi » 2019-05-23 12:04

Please can you help answer this. Really stuck here
Best regards,

Chhavi Jain

pbottcher
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 1635
Joined: 2018-04-01 10:12

Re: Child Tables Settings

Post by pbottcher » 2019-05-23 21:33

Hi,

you can set this in AppGini in the table settings. At the lower part on the right side you see the parent/child settings, here you specify which child shall be displayed.
Any help offered comes with the best of intentions. Use it at your own risk. In any case, please make a backup of your existing environment before applying any changes.

uchhavi
Veteran Member
Posts: 80
Joined: 2018-05-15 14:07

Re: Child Tables Settings

Post by uchhavi » 2019-05-24 15:43

Hello,
That I did.. but here the scene is different..
I have created a child table with two fields from the same table. So now if I select to show the child tables,two tabs come as I have put in the image I have shared above. Now is it possible to not show only one tab and remove the other.
Best regards,

Chhavi Jain

kbarrett
Veteran Member
Posts: 50
Joined: 2019-02-24 16:35
Location: Calgary Alberta

Re: Child Tables Settings

Post by kbarrett » 2019-05-24 20:21

Uchhavi,

Have you tried hiding the child table in detail view?

pbottcher
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 1635
Joined: 2018-04-01 10:12

Re: Child Tables Settings

Post by pbottcher » 2019-05-24 21:22

Hi,

you can use

$j('#tab_TABLE-FIELD').parent().hide();

where TABLE = composition
and FIELD = the field that corresponds to the RM List

but you may need to check if the tab already exists before hiding it, as it is create afterwards.
Any help offered comes with the best of intentions. Use it at your own risk. In any case, please make a backup of your existing environment before applying any changes.

uchhavi
Veteran Member
Posts: 80
Joined: 2018-05-15 14:07

Re: Child Tables Settings

Post by uchhavi » 2019-05-25 09:38

Hi

Where to put this code?
Best regards,

Chhavi Jain

uchhavi
Veteran Member
Posts: 80
Joined: 2018-05-15 14:07

Re: Child Tables Settings

Post by uchhavi » 2019-05-29 19:31

Hi

i put this code in item_composition-dv.js file

Code: Select all

$j(function(){
$j('#tab_item_composition-part_name').parent.hide();
})
But it is not working.. please help
Best regards,

Chhavi Jain

Post Reply