nav-menu also visible on home

If you're a new user of AppGini, feel free to ask general usage questions, or look for answers here.
Post Reply
rlandto
Posts: 2
Joined: 2018-11-28 14:13

nav-menu also visible on home

Post by rlandto » 2018-12-04 08:23

Hi
Maybe a newbie question, but I simply do not get it to work.
I would like to show the nav-menu also on the home page.

How do I manage this?

THX for any hint.

User avatar
jsetzer
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 114
Joined: 2018-07-06 06:03
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: nav-menu also visible on home

Post by jsetzer » 2018-12-04 09:57

Hi @rlandto,

1. Open the file inc.Common.php in your code editor. You will find the file in the root directory of your app.

2. Find the following lines:

Code: Select all

<?php if(!$home_page){ ?>
	<?php echo NavMenus(); ?>
<?php } ?>
3. Remove or comment-out the first and the third line and keep the second line

Code: Select all

<?php echo NavMenus(); ?>
4. Save the file and reload your browser to verify the result.

Caution
AppGini will overwrite inc.Common.php on next code generation :shock: as long as you do not uncheck inc.Common.php before generating.

Regards,
Jan

Some of my AppGini improvements:
https://www.bizzworxx.de/en/appgini-improvements/

rlandto
Posts: 2
Joined: 2018-11-28 14:13

Re: nav-menu also visible on home

Post by rlandto » 2018-12-04 10:16

Hi jsetzer

Perfect. Working like a charm.

Thank you

User avatar
jsetzer
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 114
Joined: 2018-07-06 06:03
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: nav-menu also visible on home

Post by jsetzer » 2018-12-04 10:18

You are welcome!
Jan

User avatar
dnaorem
Posts: 19
Joined: 2018-10-16 16:06
Location: Imphal, Manipur, India
Contact:

Re: nav-menu also visible on home

Post by dnaorem » 2018-12-08 14:11

jsetzer wrote:
2018-12-04 09:57
Hi @rlandto,

1. Open the file inc.Common.php in your code editor. You will find the file in the root directory of your app.

2. Find the following lines:

Code: Select all

<?php if(!$home_page){ ?>
	<?php echo NavMenus(); ?>
<?php } ?>
3. Remove or comment-out the first and the third line and keep the second line

Code: Select all

<?php echo NavMenus(); ?>
4. Save the file and reload your browser to verify the result.

Caution
AppGini will overwrite inc.Common.php on next code generation :shock: as long as you do not uncheck inc.Common.php before generating.

Regards,
Jan

Some of my AppGini improvements:
https://www.bizzworxx.de/en/appgini-improvements/
This works perfect, thanks to Jan sir for this...
With regard,
Debenkumar Naorem

Post Reply