show all but no 'unselect all' button

If you're a new user of AppGini, feel free to ask general usage questions, or look for answers here.
Post Reply
User avatar
D Oliveira
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 347
Joined: 2018-03-04 09:30
Location: David

show all but no 'unselect all' button

Post by D Oliveira » 2018-03-06 19:47

hey ive been struggling to find the .php file responsible for this button, the show all button selects all the boxes but theres no option no unselect all of them, I have 50+ fields and its annoying to go one by one, can someone help? *highlight red box* attachment
Attachments
showall.png
showall.png (142.07 KiB) Viewed 2447 times

User avatar
a.gneady
Site Admin
Posts: 1281
Joined: 2012-09-27 14:46
Contact:

Re: show all but no 'unselect all' button

Post by a.gneady » 2018-03-11 16:43

Thanks for the feedback on this. We'll add a 'Hide all' button in the next release. The file that renders this menu is datalist.php ... Look for "toggle-columns-container"
:idea: AppGini plugins to add more power to your apps:
  • DataTalk is an innovative AppGini plugin based on ChatGPT that allows you to interact with your AppGini database using natural language questions, without writing any SQL. Check the demo video
  • Mass Update plugin: Update multiple records at once and improve your workflow efficiency.
  • Check our other plugins and get a generous discount of up to 30% when buying 2 or more plugins.

User avatar
D Oliveira
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 347
Joined: 2018-03-04 09:30
Location: David

Re: show all but no 'unselect all' button

Post by D Oliveira » 2018-03-12 20:51

can u please elaborate on that

User avatar
D Oliveira
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 347
Joined: 2018-03-04 09:30
Location: David

Re: show all but no 'unselect all' button

Post by D Oliveira » 2018-03-13 11:59

For those who might have the same question.

1- search for id="show-all-columns" in the file datalist.php

2- add the following div code under the show all button

Code: Select all

<div class="col-md-12"><button type="button" class="btn btn-default btn-block" id="show-all-columns2"><i class="glyphicon glyphicon-remove-circle"></i> <?php echo 'Clear Fields'; ?></button></div>
3- in the bottom of the file add this other function

Code: Select all

$j('#show-all-columns2').click(function(){
					
					$j('#toggle-columns input[type=checkbox]:checked').trigger('click');
					
});

Post Reply