label spacing bug

This sub-forum is for discussing all topics related to AppGini Helper JavaScript Library, provided by bizzworxx as a third-party AppGini plugin.
Post Reply
SkayyHH
Veteran Member
Posts: 425
Joined: 2015-04-27 21:18

label spacing bug

Post by SkayyHH » 2020-08-05 20:54

Hello,

a little bug report. Labels have a different spacing for look-ups than for lists.

http://managersystem.de/!/2020-08-05_224351.png

Best regards, Kai

User avatar
jsetzer
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 1807
Joined: 2018-07-06 06:03
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: label spacing bug

Post by jsetzer » 2020-08-05 21:24

Hi,

question: is this a multi-column layout according to the docs here? https://appgini.bizzworxx.de/products/j ... mn-layout/

If yes, I am wondering where the left-aligned labels come from, ...

chrome_xCbPbqiNVM.png
chrome_xCbPbqiNVM.png (64.84 KiB) Viewed 2955 times

... as the default multi-column-layout does NOT wrap labels on medium or large displays:

chrome_Y0mrRZJWIV.png
chrome_Y0mrRZJWIV.png (29.76 KiB) Viewed 2955 times


Howewer, you can check the css style and adjust bottom margin the way you like. But I guess this is not a problem of label-margin but a problem of different control-heights.
chrome_fGBF9hXRJx.png
chrome_fGBF9hXRJx.png (238.73 KiB) Viewed 2955 times

Aditionally, there was another thread related to layout here:
viewtopic.php?f=13&t=3515&p=12669&hilit=layout#p12669
Maybe this helps.

And there is a how-to which might also help:
https://appgini.bizzworxx.de/appgini/ho ... -inlining/

Regards,
Jan
Kind regards,
<js />

My AppGini Blog:
https://appgini.bizzworxx.de/blog

You can help us helping you:
Please always put code fragments inside [code]...[/code] blocks for better readability

AppGini 24.10 Revision 1579 + all AppGini Helper tools

SkayyHH
Veteran Member
Posts: 425
Joined: 2015-04-27 21:18

Re: label spacing bug

Post by SkayyHH » 2020-08-05 21:34

Hello Jan,

thanks very much. Yes, i tried .wrapLabels(); in multi-column-layout :-) - what works.

It would work with the dropdown fix, but then the field has a delay in loading the page.

Please have also a look at text fields in tabs (html). they have no height.

It would also be great if I could not just put fields above or below tabs, but both at the same time.

Best regards, Kai

User avatar
jsetzer
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 1807
Joined: 2018-07-06 06:03
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: label spacing bug

Post by jsetzer » 2020-08-16 19:25

It would also be great if I could not just put fields above or below tabs, but both at the same time.
The custom tabs have a unique id.

Code: Select all

<div id="appginihelper-detailview-tabs" ...
...
<div>
So you can use jQuery to move whatever you like above, below or inside the tabs.

Helpful jQuery functions
  • insertBefore()
  • insertAfter()
  • prependTo()
  • appendTo()

Regards,
Jan
Kind regards,
<js />

My AppGini Blog:
https://appgini.bizzworxx.de/blog

You can help us helping you:
Please always put code fragments inside [code]...[/code] blocks for better readability

AppGini 24.10 Revision 1579 + all AppGini Helper tools

SkayyHH
Veteran Member
Posts: 425
Joined: 2015-04-27 21:18

Re: label spacing bug

Post by SkayyHH » 2020-08-29 05:44

Hello Jan,

thanks very much. I

Unfortunately I can't do it.

Is it correct that way?

Code: Select all

dv.getTabs (). setPosition (TabPosition.Top);
dv.getField ("status"). insertBefore (). appginihelper-detailview-tabs ();
Thanks very much, Kai

User avatar
jsetzer
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 1807
Joined: 2018-07-06 06:03
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: label spacing bug

Post by jsetzer » 2020-08-29 11:51

[...] use jQuery [...]
No, using jQuery for moving elements around is not a built-in AppGini Helper JS function.

Helpful jQuery functions
There are many examples for fetching elements by their selector and moving them before of after other elements.

Attention

In AppGini hooks you have to replace "$" by "$j"
Kind regards,
<js />

My AppGini Blog:
https://appgini.bizzworxx.de/blog

You can help us helping you:
Please always put code fragments inside [code]...[/code] blocks for better readability

AppGini 24.10 Revision 1579 + all AppGini Helper tools

User avatar
jsetzer
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 1807
Joined: 2018-07-06 06:03
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: label spacing bug

Post by jsetzer » 2020-08-29 12:18

Quick and dirty example...

Before

chrome_q22y6qvguh.png
chrome_q22y6qvguh.png (21.78 KiB) Viewed 2842 times

Code

Code: Select all

// file: hooks/TABLENAME-dv.js
let field_tag = $j("#tag").closest(".form-group");
let field_status_icon = $j("#status_icon").closest(".form-group");

let target = $j("#appginihelper-detailview-tabs");
field_tag.insertBefore(target);
field_status_icon.insertAfter(target);
After

chrome_3xdCk0OyAu.png
chrome_3xdCk0OyAu.png (14.79 KiB) Viewed 2842 times
Kind regards,
<js />

My AppGini Blog:
https://appgini.bizzworxx.de/blog

You can help us helping you:
Please always put code fragments inside [code]...[/code] blocks for better readability

AppGini 24.10 Revision 1579 + all AppGini Helper tools

SkayyHH
Veteran Member
Posts: 425
Joined: 2015-04-27 21:18

Re: label spacing bug

Post by SkayyHH » 2020-08-30 18:17

Thank you very much!

Best regards, Kai

SkayyHH
Veteran Member
Posts: 425
Joined: 2015-04-27 21:18

SOLVED: label spacing bug

Post by SkayyHH » 2020-08-30 19:24

Another question.

Can i combine that with a layout 6/6? I need two fields in two columns before the tabs.

It would be great for future updates of your scripts if i could set fields before and after tabs :)

Thanks very much, Kai

User avatar
jsetzer
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 1807
Joined: 2018-07-06 06:03
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: label spacing bug

Post by jsetzer » 2020-08-30 19:35

As mentioned before, you can use jQuery to move any element.

I recommend reading about jQuery selectors:
This will give you the power to find and then move around any element you want.
Kind regards,
<js />

My AppGini Blog:
https://appgini.bizzworxx.de/blog

You can help us helping you:
Please always put code fragments inside [code]...[/code] blocks for better readability

AppGini 24.10 Revision 1579 + all AppGini Helper tools

SkayyHH
Veteran Member
Posts: 425
Joined: 2015-04-27 21:18

SOLVED: label spacing bug

Post by SkayyHH » 2020-08-30 19:39

OK. thank you very much. I'll find out for myself with this help.

But unfortunately it doesn't work in connection with your script .dropdown (). Fix (); as it seems.

Best regards, Kai

SkayyHH
Veteran Member
Posts: 425
Joined: 2015-04-27 21:18

SOLVED: label spacing bug

Post by SkayyHH » 2020-08-30 19:46

Sorry. Will work. my mistake.

Thanks Kai

Post Reply