-
jsetzer
- AppGini Super Hero

- Posts: 1904
- Joined: 2018-07-06 06:03
- Location: Kiel, Germany
-
Contact:
Post
by jsetzer » 2019-12-05 07:19
PRO-Tipp for you AppGineers out there:
If you need inputs for a period (from date - to date), just create
two datetime-fields in AppGini, then call the following code in
hooks/TABLENAME-dv.js:
Code
Code: Select all
new AppGiniFields(["valid_from", "valid_to"]).toDatepicker("Valid from/to");
Output

- chrome_lX4BkSGbxE.png (1.93 KiB) Viewed 11960 times
Check this out. Both inputs will be linked which means for example after you have selected from-date, the to-date-picker is limited to future dates and vice versa.
Please note
- Datatype has to be Datetime
- Pass an array of exactly 2 (!) fieldnames to the constructor of AppGiniFields
- Pass a string to the toDatepicker() function. This will be the new label.
- Both pickers will be aligned inline with 50% width
- Your project's date-format should be applied automatically
Documentation
https://appgini.bizzworxx.de/products/j ... ge-picker/
Hope you like it!
Best,
Jan
Kind regards,
<js />
My AppGini Blog:
https://appgini.bizzworxx.de/blog
You can help us helping you:
Please always put code fragments inside
[code]...[/code]
blocks for better readability
AppGini 25.10 + all AppGini Helper tools
-
chrisagon
- Posts: 18
- Joined: 2016-10-13 19:38
- Location: Paris, France
-
Contact:
Post
by chrisagon » 2020-03-19 11:36
Hello,
I try to insert this AppGiniFields in a new AppGiniLayout but it doesn't seems to work :
Code: Select all
var date_periode = new AppGiniFields(["date_debut", "date_fin"]).toDatepicker("Période :");
var row_1 = new AppGiniLayout([12])
.add(1, ["#Mission", "site_mission", "periode", date_periode , "-"])
.sizeLabels(2)
;
I have the error :
Code: Select all
AppGiniHelper.min.js:6 Uncaught TypeError: _0x26630e[bx_0x3f2d(...)] is not a function
at AppGiniHelper.min.js:6
at Array.forEach (<anonymous>)
at _0x34db9f._0x1cbc4c.add (AppGiniHelper.min.js:6)
at missions-dv.js:15
Chrisagon.
-
jsetzer
- AppGini Super Hero

- Posts: 1904
- Joined: 2018-07-06 06:03
- Location: Kiel, Germany
-
Contact:
Post
by jsetzer » 2020-03-26 04:42
I'm not sure, can you please try to first move the two fields into the layout and afterwards call the toDatepicker function.
Kind regards,
<js />
My AppGini Blog:
https://appgini.bizzworxx.de/blog
You can help us helping you:
Please always put code fragments inside
[code]...[/code]
blocks for better readability
AppGini 25.10 + all AppGini Helper tools
-
chrisagon
- Posts: 18
- Joined: 2016-10-13 19:38
- Location: Paris, France
-
Contact:
Post
by chrisagon » 2020-03-26 11:17
It seems so easy when it works

Thank you.
Chrisagon.