join() column tv view

This sub-forum is for discussing all topics related to AppGini Helper JavaScript Library, provided by bizzworxx as a third-party AppGini plugin.
Post Reply
amyat
Veteran Member
Posts: 32
Joined: 2020-06-24 20:39

join() column tv view

Post by amyat » 2021-11-30 09:03

dear team,

my table column values is missing when join() columns with this code

befor join column
https://ibb.co/5vvzX4v

after join column
https://ibb.co/Gxty4T4

my table-dv.js file code is

Code: Select all

// file: hooks/attachments-tv.js
jQuery(document).ready(function () {

    var tv = AppGiniHelper.TV;
    tv
        .addButtonOpen()
        .setWidth(0, 68)
        .join("monthly_mo_fee", ["monthly_salary", "monthly_food_expense"], "Join BY Month", true)
		.join("monthly_mt_costs", ["monthly_meter_bill", "monthly_general_expense"], "Join BY Month", true)
        .nowrap("monthly_mo_fee")
        .nowrap("monthly_mt_costs")
        ;
});
my english is so weak
please patience and help me
thank you

User avatar
jsetzer
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 1242
Joined: 2018-07-06 06:03
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: join() column tv view

Post by jsetzer » 2021-11-30 11:31

Hi,
sorry, I can't see an error.
POWERPNT_kj3CH3aiCz.png
POWERPNT_kj3CH3aiCz.png (42.87 KiB) Viewed 456 times
This command adds monthly_salary and monthly_food_expense to monthly_mo_fee-column, then renames the header to "Join BY Month". See green arrows in my screenshot.

Code: Select all

...
.join("monthly_mo_fee", ["monthly_salary", "monthly_food_expense"], "Join BY Month", true)
...
This command adds monthly_meter_bill and monthly_general_expense to monthly_mt_costs-colunm, then renames the header to "Join BY Month". See blue arrows in my screenshot.

Code: Select all

...
.join("monthly_mt_costs", ["monthly_meter_bill", "monthly_general_expense"], "Join BY Month", true)
...
my table column values is missing
I do not understand, yet: Which column value is missing?
Kind regards,
<js />

My AppGini Blog:
https://appgini.bizzworxx.de/blog

User avatar
jsetzer
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 1242
Joined: 2018-07-06 06:03
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: join() column tv view

Post by jsetzer » 2021-11-30 11:37

I cannot see if this is the same record in first and second screenshot.

If this is the same (identical) record:
I can see that the same values appear mutiple times. Is this the problem you meant?

Can you please check if there are any warnings or errors in developer console.

There may be an error before, leading to subsequent problems.
Kind regards,
<js />

My AppGini Blog:
https://appgini.bizzworxx.de/blog

amyat
Veteran Member
Posts: 32
Joined: 2020-06-24 20:39

Re: join() column tv view

Post by amyat » 2021-12-01 16:32

sorry for my delay reply
thanks your patience for my bad english

yes, this is the problem what i meant.
I can see that the same values appear mutiple times. Is this the problem you meant?
this problem happen when join only calculated file.

no error message on developer console
2 warnings

Code: Select all

This page uses the non standard property “zoom”. Consider using calc() in the relevant property values, or using “transform” along with “transform-origin: 0 0”. monthly_report_view.php
Unknown property '-moz-text-decoration-style'.  Declaration dropped.


columns join is working but same values appear when join only calculated file .
columns join is working but same values appear when join (first column is calculated file).

AppGini Helper Javascript Library
// Version 2021.07.29.1

thanks

User avatar
jsetzer
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 1242
Joined: 2018-07-06 06:03
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: join() column tv view

Post by jsetzer » 2021-12-01 17:45

Ok, thanks. I have never tried joining calculated fields. I'm sorry, at the time I have developed join method, calculated fields did not exist in AppGini.

AppGini tries to change the values of calculated fields milliseconds after page has loaded. At that moment AppGini will not find them at the expected place because they have been moved into different cells already.

I will have to so some tests and research and check if there is any way at all to join auto-updating calculated fields.

Please be patient with me, this may take some time.
Kind regards,
<js />

My AppGini Blog:
https://appgini.bizzworxx.de/blog

Post Reply