Tabs and fields not in tabs

This sub-forum is for discussing all topics related to AppGini Helper JavaScript Library, provided by bizzworxx as a third-party AppGini plugin.
Post Reply
bescott53

Tabs and fields not in tabs

Post by bescott53 » 2020-03-25 16:54

Jan, loving the new javascript helper file!

I have just created the tabs and moved the fields I want into those, its all working great and looks even better that i had my app before. One issue though, I have a few fields that I do not want in any tabs, I want these to show above the tabs but they are all at the bottom for some reason.

Do you know how I can fix this?

User avatar
jsetzer
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 669
Joined: 2018-07-06 06:03
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: Tabs and fields not in tabs

Post by jsetzer » 2020-03-25 18:18

Hi,

yes, by default the custom tabs will be placed at the top of the detail view page, and fields which have not been moved into tabs will remain below the tabs. Perhaps I will have to think about a more configurable solution for this for one of the next versions.

Anyway:
Please try this in hooks/TABLENAME-dv.js

Code: Select all

jQuery("#appginihelper-detailview-tabs").prepend("<hr/>").appendTo(jQuery("fieldset"));
Before
Two fields creditor and debitor are placed below the tabs by default.

chrome_InJfE7ieDL.png
chrome_InJfE7ieDL.png (21.88 KiB) Viewed 589 times

After
Those two fields have been moved above the tabs and there is an additional horizontal line between fields and tabs.

QUuMqMwRE2.png
QUuMqMwRE2.png (22.02 KiB) Viewed 589 times

Does this work for you? Any feedback appreciated!

Best,
Jan

PS: Docs for custom tabs can be found here:
https://appgini.bizzworxx.de/products/j ... view/tabs/

bescott53

Re: Tabs and fields not in tabs

Post by bescott53 » 2020-03-25 22:11

Thanks Jan, that did work, it moved them all up to the top. Is there any way to split this into 3 columns? I have 13 fields so it’s quite a scroll.

bescott53

Re: Tabs and fields not in tabs

Post by bescott53 » 2020-03-25 23:07

Jan, don’t worry, I used the add layout and this formats it perfectly! Love the JavaScript helper!

User avatar
jsetzer
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 669
Joined: 2018-07-06 06:03
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

[SOLVED] Re: Tabs and fields not in tabs

Post by jsetzer » 2020-03-26 04:39

If someone else is interested in multi-column layouts:
https://appgini.bizzworxx.de/products/j ... mn-layout/

Thanks for your feedback!

Best,
Jan

Post Reply