Error in column sum
- Marcelo Vitoria
- Veteran Member
- Posts: 81
- Joined: 2016-10-11 12:08
Error in column sum
After updating to version 24.13 of AppGini, some columns that I marked to total the sum are giving an error, displaying the word "NaN" instead of displaying the total sum of the column.
Does anybody know how to solve this?
Thanks.
Marcelo Vitoria
Coding since 1982 !
Basic Sinclar - Clipper - Visual Foxpro - VB6 - PHP
AppGini 24.17 - AdminLTE - SPM
https://www.workspaceservices.com.br
Coding since 1982 !
Basic Sinclar - Clipper - Visual Foxpro - VB6 - PHP
AppGini 24.17 - AdminLTE - SPM
https://www.workspaceservices.com.br
Re: Error in column sum
Hi,
maybe it's because of the decimal seperator (,)?
Olaf
maybe it's because of the decimal seperator (,)?
Olaf
Some postings I was involved, you might find useful:
Multi Path Upload (MPU) / dynamic upload folder; SingleEdit - Prevent concurrent edits on records; Field Permissions; Column-Value-Based-Permissions; Custom (error) message; Audit Log; Backup your database; Two Factor Authentication; Block brute force (failed) logins; Add 2nd SAVE CHANGES button
Multi Path Upload (MPU) / dynamic upload folder; SingleEdit - Prevent concurrent edits on records; Field Permissions; Column-Value-Based-Permissions; Custom (error) message; Audit Log; Backup your database; Two Factor Authentication; Block brute force (failed) logins; Add 2nd SAVE CHANGES button
- Marcelo Vitoria
- Veteran Member
- Posts: 81
- Joined: 2016-10-11 12:08
Re: Error in column sum
Hi,
maybe it's because of the decimal seperator (,)?
Olaf
Hello onoehring
The column on the right is formatted the same way and is displaying the total correctly. The generated code is exactly the same, for me it is a mystery.
Marcelo Vitoria
Coding since 1982 !
Basic Sinclar - Clipper - Visual Foxpro - VB6 - PHP
AppGini 24.17 - AdminLTE - SPM
https://www.workspaceservices.com.br
Coding since 1982 !
Basic Sinclar - Clipper - Visual Foxpro - VB6 - PHP
AppGini 24.17 - AdminLTE - SPM
https://www.workspaceservices.com.br
- Marcelo Vitoria
- Veteran Member
- Posts: 81
- Joined: 2016-10-11 12:08
Re: Error in column sum
Hello friends,
I managed to solve the problem by changing the PHP version in my domain's control panel, which was 7.4 and I changed it to 8.2.
The column sums are OK and with the correct display mask, but the Backup in the administrative area stopped working.
I checked with the hosting service's support and they said that there are no restrictions on using MYSQLDUMP, and in fact there are not because the backup option of the AdminLTE plugin is working normally.
Can anyone explain what is happening?
Thanks
I managed to solve the problem by changing the PHP version in my domain's control panel, which was 7.4 and I changed it to 8.2.
The column sums are OK and with the correct display mask, but the Backup in the administrative area stopped working.
I checked with the hosting service's support and they said that there are no restrictions on using MYSQLDUMP, and in fact there are not because the backup option of the AdminLTE plugin is working normally.
Can anyone explain what is happening?
Thanks
Marcelo Vitoria
Coding since 1982 !
Basic Sinclar - Clipper - Visual Foxpro - VB6 - PHP
AppGini 24.17 - AdminLTE - SPM
https://www.workspaceservices.com.br
Coding since 1982 !
Basic Sinclar - Clipper - Visual Foxpro - VB6 - PHP
AppGini 24.17 - AdminLTE - SPM
https://www.workspaceservices.com.br
Re: Error in column sum
Hi Marcelo,
thanks for the letting us know about the PHP "problem" ans that upgrading solved the behavior in AG.
What is happening, when you try to create a backup? Any errors? What's on the screen?
If not, maybe you enable PHP errors temporarily by adding these lines in the end of your config.php:
Olaf
thanks for the letting us know about the PHP "problem" ans that upgrading solved the behavior in AG.
What is happening, when you try to create a backup? Any errors? What's on the screen?
If not, maybe you enable PHP errors temporarily by adding these lines in the end of your config.php:
Code: Select all
ini_set('display_errors', 1);
ini_set('display_startup_errors', 1);
error_reporting(E_ALL);
Some postings I was involved, you might find useful:
Multi Path Upload (MPU) / dynamic upload folder; SingleEdit - Prevent concurrent edits on records; Field Permissions; Column-Value-Based-Permissions; Custom (error) message; Audit Log; Backup your database; Two Factor Authentication; Block brute force (failed) logins; Add 2nd SAVE CHANGES button
Multi Path Upload (MPU) / dynamic upload folder; SingleEdit - Prevent concurrent edits on records; Field Permissions; Column-Value-Based-Permissions; Custom (error) message; Audit Log; Backup your database; Two Factor Authentication; Block brute force (failed) logins; Add 2nd SAVE CHANGES button
- Marcelo Vitoria
- Veteran Member
- Posts: 81
- Joined: 2016-10-11 12:08
Re: Error in column sum
Hi Olaf, I activated the display of errors in the PHP options, in my panel (DirectAdmin) there is no option to edit Config.php, but now when trying to run the Backup these errors appeared:onoehring wrote: ↑2024-06-19 05:02Hi Marcelo,
thanks for the letting us know about the PHP "problem" ans that upgrading solved the behavior in AG.
What is happening, when you try to create a backup? Any errors? What's on the screen?
If not, maybe you enable PHP errors temporarily by adding these lines in the end of your config.php:OlafCode: Select all
ini_set('display_errors', 1); ini_set('display_startup_errors', 1); error_reporting(E_ALL);
Code: Select all
Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function exec() in /home/camaleaoapp/domains/camaleao.workspace.app.br/public_html/admin/pageBackupRestore.php:394
Stack trace:
#0 /home/camaleaoapp/domains/camaleao.workspace.app.br/public_html/admin/pageBackupRestore.php(39): Backup->create_backup()
#1 /home/camaleaoapp/domains/camaleao.workspace.app.br/public_html/admin/pageBackupRestore.php(4): Backup->__construct()
#2 {main}
thrown in /home/camaleaoapp/domains/camaleao.workspace.app.br/public_html/admin/pageBackupRestore.php on line 394
Thanks for your help and good luck
Marcelo Vitoria
Coding since 1982 !
Basic Sinclar - Clipper - Visual Foxpro - VB6 - PHP
AppGini 24.17 - AdminLTE - SPM
https://www.workspaceservices.com.br
Coding since 1982 !
Basic Sinclar - Clipper - Visual Foxpro - VB6 - PHP
AppGini 24.17 - AdminLTE - SPM
https://www.workspaceservices.com.br
Re: Error in column sum
Hi,
editing the config.php must be done be hand (download -> edit -> upload)
It seems that somehow the phpinternal function exec ( https://www.php.net/manual/en/function.exec.php ) could not be executed.
Thus I suggest adding the lines to config and see what else pops up
PS: You may also reupload all your files to make sure nothing was missed.
Olaf
editing the config.php must be done be hand (download -> edit -> upload)
It seems that somehow the phpinternal function exec ( https://www.php.net/manual/en/function.exec.php ) could not be executed.
Thus I suggest adding the lines to config and see what else pops up
PS: You may also reupload all your files to make sure nothing was missed.
Olaf
Some postings I was involved, you might find useful:
Multi Path Upload (MPU) / dynamic upload folder; SingleEdit - Prevent concurrent edits on records; Field Permissions; Column-Value-Based-Permissions; Custom (error) message; Audit Log; Backup your database; Two Factor Authentication; Block brute force (failed) logins; Add 2nd SAVE CHANGES button
Multi Path Upload (MPU) / dynamic upload folder; SingleEdit - Prevent concurrent edits on records; Field Permissions; Column-Value-Based-Permissions; Custom (error) message; Audit Log; Backup your database; Two Factor Authentication; Block brute force (failed) logins; Add 2nd SAVE CHANGES button
- Marcelo Vitoria
- Veteran Member
- Posts: 81
- Joined: 2016-10-11 12:08
Re: Error in column sum
Hi Olafonoehring wrote: ↑2024-06-21 04:26Hi,
editing the config.php must be done be hand (download -> edit -> upload)
It seems that somehow the phpinternal function exec ( https://www.php.net/manual/en/function.exec.php ) could not be executed.
Thus I suggest adding the lines to config and see what else pops up
PS: You may also reupload all your files to make sure nothing was missed.
Olaf
I managed to solve the Backup problem, it's working a little slowly but it's OK.
I asked my hosting service's support to check the PHP execution permissions for Mysqldump and voila! That was what was blocking the Backup and everything is OK now.
The backup buttons, when creating the backup file, should have one more option, to download the generated file, and its name should be something more practical, like:
Backup_BD_appname_26.06.2024_23.01hs.SQL
and not Bkhkfskjhfooqe.SQL
Thank you for contacting me and if I can help in any way, just let me know.
Good luck!
Marcelo Vitoria
Coding since 1982 !
Basic Sinclar - Clipper - Visual Foxpro - VB6 - PHP
AppGini 24.17 - AdminLTE - SPM
https://www.workspaceservices.com.br
Coding since 1982 !
Basic Sinclar - Clipper - Visual Foxpro - VB6 - PHP
AppGini 24.17 - AdminLTE - SPM
https://www.workspaceservices.com.br
Re: Error in column sum
Hi Marcelo,
Thanks for keeping is updated.
Did you check the link in my footer for database backup? Maybe this is better for your needs.
Olaf
Thanks for keeping is updated.
Did you check the link in my footer for database backup? Maybe this is better for your needs.
Olaf
Some postings I was involved, you might find useful:
Multi Path Upload (MPU) / dynamic upload folder; SingleEdit - Prevent concurrent edits on records; Field Permissions; Column-Value-Based-Permissions; Custom (error) message; Audit Log; Backup your database; Two Factor Authentication; Block brute force (failed) logins; Add 2nd SAVE CHANGES button
Multi Path Upload (MPU) / dynamic upload folder; SingleEdit - Prevent concurrent edits on records; Field Permissions; Column-Value-Based-Permissions; Custom (error) message; Audit Log; Backup your database; Two Factor Authentication; Block brute force (failed) logins; Add 2nd SAVE CHANGES button