AppGini Displays a Blank Page (Not the Usual Reasons)

Please report bugs and any annoyances here. Kindly include all possible details: steps to reproduce, expected result, actual result, screenshots, ... etc.
gmusgrave

AppGini Displays a Blank Page (Not the Usual Reasons)

Post by gmusgrave » 2023-07-06 18:19

My apAGini app displays a totally blank page. I've been through the typical troubleshooting steps from here: https://bigprof.com/appgini/help/advanc ... lank-pages

I desperately need to get this app up and running ASAP. Any help or suggestions you gurus out there can provide would be very welcome and very much appreciated!

I hope these details give someone a clue as to what might be going wrong.

Background

I have been using Appgini since 2013, and have developed many apps. Every time I've uploaded one to a server, it just works. Flawlessly. Until now...

Description of Problem

When I first uploaded the app and entered the URL in my browser (Firefox 115.0), I got the setup page. I entered the DB credentials, and got a green "Connection OK" message. I entered my admin credentials and continued. I then get a totally blank screen. I've tried other browsers, with the same result.

I checked the database, and setup created the table, and populated it with the appropriate empty rows.

The Browser Tools Inspector shows an utterly blank page:

Code: Select all

<html class="">
    <head></head>
    <body></body>
</html>
There are no console errors. There is no PHP error log, although logging is turned on and works for other sites on the same server.

This is a basic, bare-bones implementation of my app, with no Appgini plugins or modifications to hooks files. I like to get a basic version running before I tweak it.

If I run it on Xampp on my local computer, it works perfectly. It is only on the remote server that it does not load.

Server and App Details

The site is hosted on Hostinger, and it's a Litespeed server running Linux using PHP 8.2.5.