Modal windows are not displayed in full height

Please report bugs and any annoyances here. Kindly include all possible details: steps to reproduce, expected result, actual result, screenshots, ... etc.
Post Reply
SkayyHH
Veteran Member
Posts: 247
Joined: 2015-04-27 21:18
Location: Germany

Modal windows are not displayed in full height

Post by SkayyHH » 2021-01-12 00:04

hello all,

modal windows are not displayed in full height for me on smaler screens. Can any of you verify this? And if so, any idea what the problem is?

Thanks a lot!


Image

SkayyHH
Veteran Member
Posts: 247
Joined: 2015-04-27 21:18
Location: Germany

Re: Modal windows are not displayed in full height

Post by SkayyHH » 2021-01-12 07:20

I still noticed the problem seems to occur with apple iphones and ipads. Smaller windows browser sizes do not seem to cause a
problem with modal windows. I can´t find the problem in css :-(

Thanks much for help!

SkayyHH
Veteran Member
Posts: 247
Joined: 2015-04-27 21:18
Location: Germany

Re: Modal windows are not displayed in full height

Post by SkayyHH » 2021-01-12 23:16

Please, can someone verify that problem? I suspect it is due to the sandbox settings.

Thank you for the effort!

SkayyHH
Veteran Member
Posts: 247
Joined: 2015-04-27 21:18
Location: Germany

Re: Modal windows are not displayed in full height

Post by SkayyHH » 2021-01-13 09:03

You can easily reproduce this with the browser developer tools (firefox / chrome etc.).

Simply select IPAD and open a lookup field.

I would be very happy for an idea to fix that :-)

SkayyHH
Veteran Member
Posts: 247
Joined: 2015-04-27 21:18
Location: Germany

Re: Modal windows are not displayed in full height

Post by SkayyHH » 2021-01-13 19:17

Ahmed has found the reason. He will fix it in appgini.

Here is the fix in advance.

In "common.js.php" search for:

Code: Select all

var wh = $j(window).height(),
    mtm = mod.find(ipm + 'dialog').css('margin-top'),
    mhfoh = mod.find(ipm + 'header').outerHeight() + mod.find(ipm + 'footer').outerHeight();
and replace with:

Code: Select all

var wh = $j(window).height(),
    mtm = mod.find(ipm + 'dialog').css('margin-top'),
    mhfoh = mod.find(ipm + 'header').outerHeight();

if(mod.find(ipm + 'Fußzeile').length) mhfoh += mod.find(ipm + 'Fußzeile').outerHeight();
Thanks again to ahmed!

Post Reply