Child Tables Slow Loading

The recommended method of customizing your AppGini-generated application is through hooks. But sometimes you might need to add functionality not accessible through hooks. You can discuss this here.
Post Reply
AEmpeno
Veteran Member
Posts: 72
Joined: 2018-01-04 18:48

Child Tables Slow Loading

Post by AEmpeno » 2019-03-29 21:01

Hello,

Lately, I've been having this issue:

Console >Error

Code: Select all

jquery-1.12.4.min.js:4 POST https://jfoodstwo.com/hooks/ajax-batches-balance.php 500
send @ jquery-1.12.4.min.js:4
ajax @ jquery-1.12.4.min.js:4
n.fn.load @ jquery-1.12.4.min.js:4
update_batches @ batches-dv.js:31
(anonymous) @ batches-dv.js:39
jquery-1.12.4.min.js:4 POST https://jfoodstwo.com/parent-children.php 500
send @ jquery-1.12.4.min.js:4
ajax @ jquery-1.12.4.min.js:4
post @ common.js.php:591
(anonymous) @ batches_view.php:671
Network > Headers

Code: Select all

Request URL: https://jfoodstwo.com/hooks/ajax-batches-balance.php
Request Method: POST
Status Code: 500 
Remote Address: 70.40.216.191:443
Referrer Policy: no-referrer-when-downgrade
content-length: 731
content-type: text/html; charset=iso-8859-1
date: Fri, 29 Mar 2019 20:34:50 GMT
server: nginx/1.14.1
status: 500
:authority: jfoodstwo.com
:method: POST
:path: /hooks/ajax-batches-balance.php
:scheme: https
accept: text/html, */*; q=0.01
accept-encoding: gzip, deflate, br
accept-language: en-US,en;q=0.9
content-length: 6
content-type: application/x-www-form-urlencoded; charset=UTF-8
cookie: JFoodsTwo=21lejgrip2h49rthlsjus1vsm6
origin: https://jfoodstwo.com
referer: https://jfoodstwo.com/batches_view.php
user-agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/73.0.3683.86 Safari/537.36
x-requested-with: XMLHttpRequest
Network > Response

Code: Select all

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//IETF//DTD HTML 2.0//EN">
<html><head>
<title>500 Internal Server Error</title>
</head><body>
<h1>Internal Server Error</h1>
<p>The server encountered an internal error or
misconfiguration and was unable to complete
your request.</p>
<p>Please contact the server administrator at 
 [email protected] to inform them of the time this error occurred,
 and the actions you performed just before this error.</p>
<p>More information about this error may be available
in the server error log.</p>
<p>Additionally, a 500 Internal Server Error
error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.</p>
<hr>
<address>Apache Server at jfoodstwo.com Port 443</address>
</body></html>
Appreciate any help or direction I can get.

Lon

pbottcher
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 1635
Joined: 2018-04-01 10:12

Re: Child Tables Slow Loading

Post by pbottcher » 2019-03-29 21:45

Hi,

just a quick guess. Can you check in your ajax-batches-balance.php if you have a SQL statement which is not working correctly.
Any help offered comes with the best of intentions. Use it at your own risk. In any case, please make a backup of your existing environment before applying any changes.

AEmpeno
Veteran Member
Posts: 72
Joined: 2018-01-04 18:48

Re: Child Tables Slow Loading

Post by AEmpeno » 2019-03-29 22:39

Thanks pböttcher for the quick response.

I did check my ajax-batches-balance.php and it seems all is good nothing changed. I also, checked and tested the site locally (localhost) everything is working fine.

pbottcher
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero
Posts: 1635
Joined: 2018-04-01 10:12

Re: Child Tables Slow Loading

Post by pbottcher » 2019-03-30 06:47

Hi,

maybe you can post the ajax-batches-balance.php and with which parameters it is called (trace the post request in the browser)
Any help offered comes with the best of intentions. Use it at your own risk. In any case, please make a backup of your existing environment before applying any changes.

AEmpeno
Veteran Member
Posts: 72
Joined: 2018-01-04 18:48

Re: Child Tables Slow Loading

Post by AEmpeno » 2019-03-31 14:27

thanks pböttcher.

i went back to your first suggestion to check my SQL statement. for now, its working fine, hopefully, this fixed the problem permanently.

Post Reply