Filter with date functions

The recommended method of customizing your AppGini-generated application is through hooks. But sometimes you might need to add functionality not accessible through hooks. You can discuss this here.
ambroise

Filter with date functions

Post by ambroise » 2017-02-26 05:59

Hi,
How can I acheive a filter using date(now()) or getdate() (not an expert here!) for example to get all orders where shipping date is empty or greater than today's date?
I'm new to AppGini, with latest version.
I've been through the forum and help and it seems like I'm the first to ask?!?!?
Thanks!
Ambroise

ambroise

Re: Filter with date functions

Post by ambroise » 2017-02-26 20:11

By the way, is there any way to filter based on data from another table? I need all records from table 1 which has a record in table 2 with a particular value...

Alisson
Veteran Member

Post by Alisson » 2017-03-07 17:09

I'm also looking for the same thing. Filter fields that are equal to the current date, by I also need current time to see any overdue.

fbrano
Veteran Member

Post by fbrano » 2018-07-27 23:59

Neither this command CurDate() from example (https://forums.appgini.com/phpbb/viewto ... f=7&t=2062) do not work in filters. Any suggestion?
ver 23.15 1484

pbottcher
AppGini Super Hero
AppGini Super Hero

Post by pbottcher » 2018-07-28 08:13

Hi,

can you explain where you need to apply the filter?
Any help offered comes with the best of intentions. Use it at your own risk. In any case, please make a backup of your existing environment before applying any changes.

a.gneady
Site Admin

Post by a.gneady » 2018-08-15 12:42

You could, using JavaScript, insert a link (probably above the table view) that applies your date-based filter. For example, the code below, if placed in hooks/tablename-tv.js (where tablename is the name of the concerned table), would filter the data to show only records dated tomorrow (assuming the date field is the 3rd field in your table):