r 5.20

If you're a new user of AppGini, feel free to ask general usage questions, or look for answers here.
limoncello
Posts: 3
Joined: 29 Oct 2013, 07:41

r 5.20

Postby limoncello » 29 Oct 2013, 07:59

Have just installed r 5.20 and re generated a project, All is working as far as i can see except when in table view -

The columns no longer conform to the width requsted in the "column width fielld of the app. Instead the column extends to the width of the largest line lenght, i would prefer it to wrap the text in to the width i wanted

so far its the rich text field which is affected

WilliaFr
Posts: 5
Joined: 31 May 2013, 06:54

Re: r 5.20

Postby WilliaFr » 29 Oct 2013, 13:04

Hi,

What a coincidence. I was just about to make the same observation. I, too, would like the textarea to wrap around in the Table View. It does when viewed in the Detailed View.

Example links:

Table View (Before) - Text wraps around:

http://www.queensschoolrheindahlen.com/ ... age_id=147

Table View (After) - Text DOESN'T wrap around:

http://www.queensschoolrheindahlen.com/ ... age_id=147

Detail View (Before) - Text wraps around:

http://www.queensschoolrheindahlen.com/ ... lectedID=2

Detail View (After) - Text wraps around:

http://www.queensschoolrheindahlen.com/ ... lectedID=2

Apart from the above, a great software update. Loving it!

Fred

WilliaFr
Posts: 5
Joined: 31 May 2013, 06:54

Re: r 5.20

Postby WilliaFr » 29 Oct 2013, 13:11

Hi,

Quick addition to previous note:

Try the link http://www.queensschoolrheindahlen.com/ ... age_id=147 using IE8 !

When testing using 5.2 the table / cell background not the correct colour i.e. is white. Correct colour in Google Chrome.

Regards

Fred

limoncello
Posts: 3
Joined: 29 Oct 2013, 07:41

Re: r 5.20

Postby limoncello » 29 Oct 2013, 13:19

If you cut and paste the entire field to word for example then copy and paste back to the db, it , save it, then remove the format rubbish which will be visible. It then wraps properly

So it does wrap but doesnt seem to like the original format

I also entered a new record, but that didnt wrap either

WilliaFr
Posts: 5
Joined: 31 May 2013, 06:54

Re: r 5.20

Postby WilliaFr » 29 Oct 2013, 14:01

Think I have found the solution.

The bootstrap css for responsive tables has the following:

@media (max-width: 768px) {
.table-responsive {
width: 100%;
margin-bottom: 15px;
overflow-x: scroll;
overflow-y: hidden;
border: 1px solid #dddddd;
}
.table-responsive > .table {
margin-bottom: 0;
background-color: #fff;
}
.table-responsive > .table > thead > tr > th,
.table-responsive > .table > tbody > tr > th,
.table-responsive > .table > tfoot > tr > th,
.table-responsive > .table > thead > tr > td,
.table-responsive > .table > tbody > tr > td,
.table-responsive > .table > tfoot > tr > td {
white-space: nowrap;
}

If you change "white-space: nowrap" to "white-space: wrap" I think you'll find that it does what you want.

limoncello
Posts: 3
Joined: 29 Oct 2013, 07:41

Re: r 5.20

Postby limoncello » 29 Oct 2013, 16:06

Fantastic, works perfectly

Thank


Return to “Getting Started”